Team

A worldly woman teams up with Caribbean manpower! Jeanine Fissenewert is the heart of Fruit Box Berlin, leading the vitamin source and giving it a personal touch. Ausie Letang is her business partner who is in charge of logistic matters. He was born on the Caribbean Island of Dominica and therefore knows a lot about tropical fruits; only the best quality fruit passes his high-standard. The blogger Irina von Bentheim is of the opinion that a healthy lifestyle is the most desirable one, which is her personal motivation to publish articles for Fruit Box Berlin.
 

 

JEANINE FISSENEWERT

Jeanine Fissenewert grew up under a bunch of fruit trees in a small town near Hildesheim and came to Berlin in 1989 after being a hotel manageress in Gottingen. In Berlin, she worked for Interconti and Schweizerhof and as chief secretary at the Herzzentrum before giving birth to two children and after that working independently as office manageress  for various enterprises.

Why not falling for the sphere of luxury? I love it and it is my highest priority to offer luxury moments. It is my wish to help people live in a better working environment and a healthy lifestyle. Enjoy yourself every week with the most delicious, freshest fruits and green smoothies. Service is my purpose - If you are happy with our service, it is a great pleasure to me.

AUSIE LETANG

Ausie was born on the Caribbean Island of Dominica and grew up in England, served in the military for 10 years before he went into the oil industry. During his military service he was located in Germany, where he fell in love with the country and the German people. After learning the language and working as a translator, he moved to Berlin where he lives today.

Where I come from, we can chat about the taste and the quality of fresh foods for hours, we would even start trouble about it. Dominica, a Caribbean Island between Guadeloupe and Martinique is known to be the Caribbean’s stomach. We are very proud of our nature and with how many different fruits it provides us. When I was a child, no tree was too tall when I saw sweet grapefruits or aromatic mangos. Later in England I was active on the market to raise my pocket money. Until today, it is my passion to search the market for the best products. I love to bring in my zeal into Fruit Box Berlin. 

IRINA VON BENTHEIM

fruit blog berlin


She is the creative mind behind Fruit Box Berlin. If the versatile woman does not give her voice to Hollywood stars or act on stage, she is passionately improving her environment with healthy supplies, talking people into yoga, creating vegetarian delicacies and her recently discovered love for green smoothies.

I strongly belief that conscious nutritional value is the key to a healthy life, improves the mood helps people to get in touch with their bodies. Because they don’t just want to be clean on the outside but on the inside as well. Fresh fruits are a part of my life, and green smoothies are my newest discovery. I have been experimenting with them for a while and I created some absolute sensations. Chlorophyll is the word! I don’t want to be without green smoothies anymore, and I will happily share this with you!

Team

Eine weltgewandte Frau im Team mit karibischer Manpower! Jeanine Fissenewert ist das Herz von Fruit Box Berlin, sie leitet diese "Vitaminquelle" wie ein Luxushotel und bringt die persönliche Note ein. Für die Logistik ist Ausie Letang zuständig. Er ist im Garten Eden aufgewachsen und kennt von seiner Karibikinsel die besten Früchte. Seine Qualitätskontrolle passiert nur das schmackhafteste Obst. Irina von Bentheim schreibt für Fruit Box Berlin, weil ihr ein gesundes Leben am erstrebenswertesten erscheint.
 

 

JEANINE FISSENEWERT

Jeanine Fissenewert ist in einem kleinen Dorf bei Hildesheim unter lauter Obstbäumen aufgewachsen, hat in Göttingen Hotelfachfrau gelernt und ist 1989 nach Berlin gekommen. Dort arbeitete sie im Interconti und Schweizerhof, bevor sie als Chefsekretärin ins Deutsche Herzzentrum wechselte, zwei Kinder bekam und seitdem selbstständig als Officemanagerin verschiedener Unternehmen fungierte.

Ein Hauch von Luxus,- wer liebt den nicht? Ich liebe ihn und es ist mir eine Herzensangelegenheit, Menschen luxuriöse Momente zu offerieren. Ich möchte Sie verführen - zu mehr Freude am Arbeitsplatz. Verwöhnen Sie sich wöchentlich mit den süßesten, frischesten, appetitlichsten Früchten und leckersten grünen Smoothies. Dienstleistung ist wirklich meine Berufung. Wenn es Ihnen mit unserem Service gut geht, machen Sie mir eine Freude.

AUSIE LETANG

Ausie Letang ist in der Karibik geboren und in England aufgewachsen, war 10 Jahre lang beim Militär bevor er in die Ölindustrie wechselte. Während seines Militärdienstes war er in Deutschland stationiert, hat Land und Leute lieben und die Sprache gelernt, Übersetzungen gemacht, Englisch unterrichtet und lebt inzwischen bei Berlin.

Dort wo ich herkomme können wir stundenlang über den Geschmack und die Qualität von frischen Früchten reden, ja sogar streiten. Dominica, eine karibische Insel zwischen Guadeloupe und Martinique, gilt als Magen der Karibik. Wir sind sehr stolz auf das was uns die Natur alles an Nahrungsmitteln liefert. Als Kind war mir kein Baum zu hoch, wenn dort die aromatischsten Mangos oder süßesten Grapefruits hingen. Später in England habe ich auf dem Markt gearbeitet, um mir mein Taschengeld zu verdienen. Noch heute liebe ich es, auf dem Markt nach den besten Produkten zu suchen. Diese Leidenschaft bringe ich gern bei Fruit Box Berlin ein.

IRINA VON BENTHEIM

fruit blog berlin


Sie ist der kreative Kopf hinter Fruit Box Berlin. Eine vielseitige Frau die, wenn sie nicht Hollywoodgrößen ihre Stimme leiht, auf der Bühne steht oder Hörbücher einspricht. Ihre Umgebung versorgt sie voller Hingabe mit gesunden Dingen, überredet zum Yoga, kredenzt vegetarische Köstlichkeiten und schwört seit neuestem auf grüne Smoothies.

Ich glaube fest daran, dass eine bewusste Ernährung der Schlüssel zu einem gesunden Leben ist, gute Laune macht und einen mit seinem Körper in Kontakt bringt. Der will nämlich nicht nur von außen gepflegt werden, sondern auch von Innen. Frisches Obst gehört zu meinem Leben, grüne Smoothies sind meine Neuentdeckung. Ich experimentiere an denen schon eine Weile herum und habe wahre Sensationen kreiert. Chlorophyll heißt das neue Zauberwort! Ich möchte nicht mehr ohne Grüne Smoothies sein und freue mich darauf, andere damit zu beglücken.“